5 Ways to Find Content to Share on Social Media

In order to succeed with internet marketing, you need to make the most of the social media landscape. This means attracting more followers with the help of shared content.

Curated content, or found content, should comprise the majority of your social media posts. The profiles that only put out promotional posts never gain traction.

At the same time, you should try to post at least once per day, during the weekdays. This means that you need at least 5 posts per week. It can be hard to find enough relevant content to keep up this schedule, especially if you choose to post several times per day.

But, there are ways to find content and simplify this process.social media

#1 Search for Content on Twitter

The first place to look for content is Twitter. Simply scrolling through your Twitter feed and seeing what people have shared recently could give you a few ideas. You might find at least one article that you could share with your followers.

When you do find an article worth sharing, visit the actual article and retweet the initial tweet. Then, share the article with your other social media profiles, such as Facebook or Instagram.

#2 Personalize Your News Feed

The next solution for finding content is to personalize your news feed. Google and other news aggregators make it easy to add categories for specific terms. You can include a category for your niche market.

For example, if you’re involved in internet marketing, you can add an “internet marketing” category in your news feed. The news aggregator should then grab the latest news headlines related to internet marketing each day.

#3 Search a Sub-Reddit for Content

Reddit is a great source of content. There is a subreddit for everything. Find the subreddit related to your niche and scroll through the latest entries.

#4 Check Facebook for Content

Of course, Facebook is also a good place to look for content. It’s the most used social media network, with over a billion users.

Look for unconventional sources of news and content. Don’t rely on the businesses and brands that you follow. There’s a good chance that some of your followers will follow these same accounts. You don’t want to just repeat the same content to the same people.

You can use the search feature on Facebook to browse niche categories. If possible, look for content hosted on a website, instead of an individual Facebook post. Then, visit the link and share the article from the original source.

#5 Use Buzzsumo to Search for Trending Topics

The final solution for finding content is to use Buzzsumo. Test it out for free, but it requires a monthly fee after 14 days. Though, you’ll have quick access to the most shared content related to any topic.

All you need to do is enter a keyword or topic in the search bar. Buzzsumo will present you with a list of search results. They are listed in order of total shares. But, you can adjust the search criteria to fit your needs. You can limit the results to posts within the past day, past month, or longer.

The bottom line is that you need content to share with your followers. You can’t just rely on your own content unless you have the time or money to generate new content on a daily basis. Use these solutions to quickly find content and stick to your social media posting schedule.

Make social media a priority, if you want to grow your sales potential. For even more marketing tips to help you succeed, along with a proven system for generating conversion-ready traffic each month, click here to learn about my done-for-you system.

[bctt tweet=”Social media is not about the exploitation of technology but service to community.” username=”sandsonlinevent”]

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Is Traffic Really Your Problem?

If you listen to the average internet business owner you’ll be lead to believe they have some kind of ‘traffic issue.’ They can’t get enough visitors to their webpage… or their list is too small to make a sale… or blah blah blah.

In reality, traffic is NOT your problem. 

WiFiMillionaire

You live in an age of digital abundance, a wonderland for marketers and business owners alike. Facebook. Adwords. Bing. Solo Ads. YouTube. Reddit. Instagram. Whatever.

There are literally BILLIONS upon BILLIONS of customers that can be reached in the next 30-minutes through one of the paid traffic sources I listed above.

If that’s the case, how then can you have a traffic problem?

You might say – “I can’t afford to buy traffic”. If that’s your objection you don’t have a traffic problem, you have a CONVERSION problem.

Here’s the deal – when you have a high-converting, high-ticket offer, traffic – and affordability – becomes a no-brainer. Because you know that every dollar you spend on advertising is going to bring you $1.10… $1.30… even $2 back. You’re literally buying cash at a discount. You can’t afford NOT to advertise.

But the key here is having an offer that converts well at a high price-point. 

Conversion you get, right? No conversion; no money. But why do you have to promote high-ticket offers?

It’s the math.

When Google Adwords first launched you would pay as little as 1 cent per click. But nowadays you would be hard pressed to buy a click for less than a $1 (depends on the keywords). Therefore your advertising costs have multiplied dramatically in just a few short years.

So think about that, let’s say you’re paying $2 a click – not a crazy number -and your sales page is converting at 3% (really good).

So, out of every 100 people who visit your page, 3 buy straight away.

100 x $2 PPC = $200 right?

This means to BREAK even each customer would have to spend $67 for you to break even.

3 x $67 = $203

And that would be if the $67 was pure profit, no product costs, no hosting fees, etc…

That’s a tough-gig.

Now imagine the average customer spent $1,000. Same conversion rate, same cost per click.

3 x $1,000 = $3,000.

You’ve made close to $2,800 in profit. Even taking in 50% in costs, you’re still ahead $1,400.

That’s the math behind internet riches. And why a high-ticket product will win EVERYTIME.

Forget the ‘low hanging fruit’ of $10 eBooks that seem easier to sell. It doesn’t pan out. Focus your time on promoting high-ticket products and your bank account will thank you.

Trust me.

Want to get started promoting High-Ticket products THIS WEEK? Check out this brand-new eBook by one of the internet’s leading experts on making a living online…

WIFI MILLIONAIRE: How To Make A Full-Time Income Working Part-Time From Anywhere.

It lays out a clear path for the aspiring entrepreneur to follow and shows you how to start profiting from lucrative, high-ticket affiliate offers in the shortest time possible.

 I can’t recommend it enough. Plus, right now it’s only three bucks.

Click Here NOW to Check it out ! Join me in the Millionaire Circle.

P.S. Was this Helpful for you to see the value in this Amazing Marketing System? Let me know with a Like, Comment and Share. Remember to complete the form on the right of this page and get your Special FREE Gift.

P.S.S. Looking for Free, no obligation, one on one introduction to an amazing home business opportunity, Click Here for Instant Access! It would be my pleasure to speak with you and answer any questions you may have. Always Here to Help….

Improving the Lives of Others.

Donna M Sands, SandsOnlineVentures@gmail.com