How To Start Increasing Your Conversion Rates in 4 Steps

After you’ve spent money and time to generate traffic, you need to increase your conversion rates.

Your conversion rates are instrumental in your success. So, how do you increase the percentage of people that complete the desired action? By targeting the right people and rethinking your existing strategy.

Generally, if you’re having trouble converting traffic, there’s a reason behind the problem. Find out how to solve this problem and start boosting your conversion rates. Rich or Poor

#1 Change the Intended Action

The first component that you might need to change is the intended action that you want from visitors to your landing page. For example, if you’re expecting these visitors to make a purchase, you’re taking the wrong approach.

Instead, you should focus on getting your traffic into a sales funnel. Don’t give visitors the hard sell on your landing page.

Give them an irresistible offer, such as a downloadable guide, so that you can capture their email address or contact information.

By itself, this step should lead to higher conversion rates on your landing pages. People are more willing to give away their email address in exchange for a free offer than they are to make a purchase on their first visit.

You’ll then follow up these leads with emails, encouraging them back to your site to make a purchase.

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#2 Improve the Speed of Your Website

The speed of your site can also impact your conversion rates. It makes it hard for people to scroll through the page and view all the elements. Though, the real problem is that people don’t want to wait. Every 1-second delay leads to a further drop in conversion rates.

Check the speed of your landing pages. The page should load in less than 3 seconds. After 4 seconds, over 25% of your traffic will leave.

To improve speed, remove elements. Keep your page simple. You don’t need a sidebar and an abundance of plugins. A landing page should have a single focus, so there’s no reason to include anything unrelated to the main purpose of the page.

A landing page typically includes a headline, text, a few images and videos, and a form. Don’t clutter the page and slow down the speed.

Another way to improve the speed is to optimize your images. If an image is only going to display at 200 pixels, you don’t need the original image to be 1200 pixels. Determine the maximum viewing size of each image and scale them to those dimensions.

Also, reduce the DPI to 72. When viewing an image on a web page, there’s no need for a higher resolution.

#3 Improve Your Audience Targeting

If you’re having trouble with conversions, your target audience could be to blame. You should make sure that you’re targeting the right people.

Use the demographic data in your website analytics to analyze your traffic. Look for the traffic that converts. Find out what makes these visitors different from the ones that don’t convert. You might find that a particular region, age range, or gender results in higher conversions.

You can then use this data to improve the copy used on your landing pages. Then, adjust your PPC ads to reflect the data. Change your targeting options to focus on the right regions and target your audience based on demographics.

#4 Don’t Use Too Many Fields in Your Forms

Another factor that could result in lower conversion rates is the form on your page. Whether you’re collecting email addresses or offering a product or service, your form should be easy to fill out. If people need to stop and think about what they’re doing, they may change their mind.

The form should only contain fields that are necessary to complete the action. For example, if you’re getting people to join your mailing list, you really only need their email address. Though, you might want to get their name, so that you can personalize their emails.

But, if there’s no need to ask for their phone number, address, country, and other data unless it’s needed to complete a purchase.

If you want to increase conversion rates, you’ll need to look at what you’re doing. Make sure that you’re choosing the right goal for each landing page. Along with these tips, you can get even more marketing suggestions and a conversion-ready internet marketing system. Just click here to learn about my done-for-you system.

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Improving the Lives of Others.

Donna M Sands, SandsOnlineVentures@gmail.com

Is Traffic Really Your Problem?

If you listen to the average internet business owner you’ll be lead to believe they have some kind of ‘traffic issue.’ They can’t get enough visitors to their webpage… or their list is too small to make a sale… or blah blah blah.

In reality, traffic is NOT your problem. 

WiFiMillionaire

You live in an age of digital abundance, a wonderland for marketers and business owners alike. Facebook. Adwords. Bing. Solo Ads. YouTube. Reddit. Instagram. Whatever.

There are literally BILLIONS upon BILLIONS of customers that can be reached in the next 30-minutes through one of the paid traffic sources I listed above.

If that’s the case, how then can you have a traffic problem?

You might say – “I can’t afford to buy traffic”. If that’s your objection you don’t have a traffic problem, you have a CONVERSION problem.

Here’s the deal – when you have a high-converting, high-ticket offer, traffic – and affordability – becomes a no-brainer. Because you know that every dollar you spend on advertising is going to bring you $1.10… $1.30… even $2 back. You’re literally buying cash at a discount. You can’t afford NOT to advertise.

But the key here is having an offer that converts well at a high price-point. 

Conversion you get, right? No conversion; no money. But why do you have to promote high-ticket offers?

It’s the math.

When Google Adwords first launched you would pay as little as 1 cent per click. But nowadays you would be hard pressed to buy a click for less than a $1 (depends on the keywords). Therefore your advertising costs have multiplied dramatically in just a few short years.

So think about that, let’s say you’re paying $2 a click – not a crazy number -and your sales page is converting at 3% (really good).

So, out of every 100 people who visit your page, 3 buy straight away.

100 x $2 PPC = $200 right?

This means to BREAK even each customer would have to spend $67 for you to break even.

3 x $67 = $203

And that would be if the $67 was pure profit, no product costs, no hosting fees, etc…

That’s a tough-gig.

Now imagine the average customer spent $1,000. Same conversion rate, same cost per click.

3 x $1,000 = $3,000.

You’ve made close to $2,800 in profit. Even taking in 50% in costs, you’re still ahead $1,400.

That’s the math behind internet riches. And why a high-ticket product will win EVERYTIME.

Forget the ‘low hanging fruit’ of $10 eBooks that seem easier to sell. It doesn’t pan out. Focus your time on promoting high-ticket products and your bank account will thank you.

Trust me.

Want to get started promoting High-Ticket products THIS WEEK? Check out this brand-new eBook by one of the internet’s leading experts on making a living online…

WIFI MILLIONAIRE: How To Make A Full-Time Income Working Part-Time From Anywhere.

It lays out a clear path for the aspiring entrepreneur to follow and shows you how to start profiting from lucrative, high-ticket affiliate offers in the shortest time possible.

 I can’t recommend it enough. Plus, right now it’s only three bucks.

Click Here NOW to Check it out ! Join me in the Millionaire Circle.

P.S. Was this Helpful for you to see the value in this Amazing Marketing System? Let me know with a Like, Comment and Share. Remember to complete the form on the right of this page and get your Special FREE Gift.

P.S.S. Looking for Free, no obligation, one on one introduction to an amazing home business opportunity, Click Here for Instant Access! It would be my pleasure to speak with you and answer any questions you may have. Always Here to Help….

Improving the Lives of Others.

Donna M Sands, SandsOnlineVentures@gmail.com