If you listen to the average internet business owner you’ll be lead to believe they have some kind of ‘traffic issue.’ They can’t get enough visitors to their webpage… or their list is too small to make a sale… or blah blah blah.
In reality, traffic is NOT your problem.
You live in an age of digital abundance, a wonderland for marketers and business owners alike. Facebook. Adwords. Bing. Solo Ads. YouTube. Reddit. Instagram. Whatever.
There are literally BILLIONS upon BILLIONS of customers that can be reached in the next 30-minutes through one of the paid traffic sources I listed above.
If that’s the case, how then can you have a traffic problem?
You might say – “I can’t afford to buy traffic”. If that’s your objection you don’t have a traffic problem, you have a CONVERSION problem.
Here’s the deal – when you have a high-converting, high-ticket offer, traffic – and affordability – becomes a no-brainer. Because you know that every dollar you spend on advertising is going to bring you $1.10… $1.30… even $2 back. You’re literally buying cash at a discount. You can’t afford NOT to advertise.
But the key here is having an offer that converts well at a high price-point.
Conversion you get, right? No conversion; no money. But why do you have to promote high-ticket offers?
It’s the math.
When Google Adwords first launched you would pay as little as 1 cent per click. But nowadays you would be hard pressed to buy a click for less than a $1 (depends on the keywords). Therefore your advertising costs have multiplied dramatically in just a few short years.
So think about that, let’s say you’re paying $2 a click – not a crazy number -and your sales page is converting at 3% (really good).
So, out of every 100 people who visit your page, 3 buy straight away.
100 x $2 PPC = $200 right?
This means to BREAK even each customer would have to spend $67 for you to break even.
3 x $67 = $203
And that would be if the $67 was pure profit, no product costs, no hosting fees, etc…
That’s a tough-gig.
Now imagine the average customer spent $1,000. Same conversion rate, same cost per click.
3 x $1,000 = $3,000.
You’ve made close to $2,800 in profit. Even taking in 50% in costs, you’re still ahead $1,400.
That’s the math behind internet riches. And why a high-ticket product will win EVERYTIME.
Forget the ‘low hanging fruit’ of $10 eBooks that seem easier to sell. It doesn’t pan out. Focus your time on promoting high-ticket products and your bank account will thank you.
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Donna M Sands, SandsOnlineVentures@gmail.com